Welcome 2015

As usual,another year has come into act,2015. Infact,the semester exams landed in me in celebrating the New Year night in 16604 -Maveli express. But I had a nice time in my home the next day.I was happy to have my dad,mom and sis  in the house.It was actually their last day of their vacation and the begining of mine.We had a small cake cutting(christmas + new year celebrations) and breakfast.  Then we went out to my city Kannur (the city of folks and lores) and had little bit of shopping.

I am really looking forward to this year.I want ot improve my quizzing skills.Its great to see CET,Trivandrum(the quizzing destination in Kerala) coming up with CETEX quiz and Captain.Things are getting major in the capital and the presence of someone like Major CHANDRAKANT Nair(Captain) boosts it a bit more.Infact,this is the first time I am participating in a quiz conducted by captain.I am sure it will be a great experience.Interestingly,he has come up with 2 quizzes(college and open) and so the curiosity increases.

This is the second time I am in the capital city for Quizzing(Jigyasa-14).The previous time it was in IISER-T ,close to CET campus.It a nice time there.It was really great to see top teams of quizzing there.We were glad to see students from many top colleges around the states gathered there(CET,IIST,AMRITA,the host IISER…).All thanks to Jyothish Raj and Atul Janardhanan(cordinators and quizmasters of the Jigyasa).Jyothish was actually my school-mate in Kendriya Vidyalaya Payyanur.He did a great job(made our minds to wander through various worlds).I hope Captain’s Quiz will also turn out to be an entertaining one.

After many ups and downs in the year 2014,a fresh year has arrived.Happy new year guys.I hope this will end something memorable and promising for me.I want to make progress in many areas and I hope I will be able to achieve that with my hard work.

Leave a Reply

